You’re Either Doing Or You’re Making Excuses

You’re either doing or you’re making excuses. Every day you use that time for excuses could be a day when you’re doing. Chris Brogan post yoga

When you get into doing, you get to stop feeling guilty. You get to stop working up excuses. You get to claim more success. You get to add a tiny victory to your mental toughness box.

  1. The most helpful thing I learned from you is how much I can accomplish in 10 minute and 5 minute blocks of time. Thank you.

  2. But some of my best work is the great excuses I’ve come up with over the years!

    Obviously not. Thanks, I need this reminder everyday.

  3. Nadya

    I’m making excuses. And watching myself do it. Trying extremely hard to break the cycle/habit/comfort zone! BTW, love this photo Chris – you’ve nailed ‘the look’ !!

  1. 1 Action and Excuses | Timis.Me

    [...] I wanted to share a couple things that have really struck a chord with me lately. One by Chris Brogan, on his three book diet scratch blog. The three book diet is something I am partaking in if you were curious. In a post he makes the point in the title alone: You’re Either Doing Or You’re Making Excuses. [...]




Leave a Reply

  • About

    Chris Brogan is a business designer and CEO of Human Business Works. He is a New York Times bestselling author, sought-after keynote speaker, and publisher. Learn more about Chris at his primary blog, [chrisbrogan.com]
  • Flickr

    Just being helpful. This might not have happened (it did!)

    Woohoo! It's here. #motox

    Obligatory back to school pic. Acting happy vs his real mood. :)

    Thank you. Thousands of wonderful people in my life. I'm very fortunate.

    My kids are watching a documentary about building video games. They'll be that next gen. Fun to imagine. #dellxps18

    Owner magazine launches tomorrow with issue 0. Business, life, community and more. With articles from @jcqly , @bornfitness , @marshacollier , @jeffgoins , @johnmorgan , and many more!

    My 11yr old drawing characters from Minecraft. :)

    Doing mighty work with my love, @jcqly

    Easy subject material. #nofilter #food #foodie

    One beard accident later, pretending to be clean cut. #noididntcutmyhair #dontbesilly

    More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

