3BD Day One

This is just my little scratch blog to myself to keep notes about the Three Book Diet. I encourage you to do the same, if you’re part of the process, even if you don’t want to share it with others.

Just for the record, the three books I chose are:

Living Beautifully With Uncertainty and Change – For spirit. I’m a big fan of Pema Chodron.

You Are Your Own Gym: The Bible of Bodyweight Exercises – For my committed efforts in fitness. I’m doing other work, too, but this is something I want to try all year.

The Power of Resilience: Achieving Balance, Confidence, and Personal Strength in Your Life. I’m really looking forward to how this will boost ALL areas of my life.

I start tomorrow.

  1. Sigh…now I may never know how Alex Cross catches The Butcher…because I didn’t get it finished before the #3bd started today ;-) Concentrating on business and professional growth this year so I pulled 2 books off my shelf I have been meaning to read for years: Nothing to Lose, Everything to Gain (How I Went from Gang Member to Mulitmillionaire Entrpreneur) by Ryan Blair with Don Yaeger; Tough Calls (AT&T and the Hard Lessons Learned from the Telecom Wars) by Dick Martin. And I am going to tackle (again) Cutlip & Center’s Effective Public Relations as I pursue professional accreditation.

  2. Love the irony that one of your three books has the word Uncertainty in it – in light of your question to Jonathan about his rationale for using it has a book title… ;) I am considering this challenge – have not selected which 3 it will be yet…
    Amy

  3. I just learned about this today – so most likely won’t start it until 1/1/12. Great idea though, with some slight modifications from my end perhaps (maybe one book a quarter). But depth rather than breadth is always a good thing.

  4. where to buy pure saffron extract

    Where does Saffron originate from?? It comes from the rose crocus sativus, which blooms in the fall, creating aromatic, light pink blossoms.
    However only the three tiny feminine parts of the place can be utilized for making Saffron.
    Due to this, Saffron is famous to be the most
    costly extract in the world, where to buy pure
    saffron extract selling for over $300 an ounce. Probably because flowers are taken 75,000 by it to create one pound of
    Saffron extract. Spain grows 70% of the sides present as an aspect plant on family farms. It’s been grown the same way for centuries http://pinterest.com/pin/450641506434027035/.

  5. As a result of Melanie for contacting me back so promptly to spell out my claijms with ‘no show’ items on my charging heritage.
    She tol me she’d personally take care of ensuring
    that the long run work that I need done is likely to be handled right.
    She was quite apolijetic using the past activities that
    I’d and assured me that the discrepencies that transpired in the
    past wouldn’t arise again. Thanks Melanie.you were good.

    Laminate Veneer – A thin porcelain resin
    covering that’s bonded towards the enamel of top teeth.

    Laminating – The method of using a slim porcekain or composite resin veneer to some tooth.

    Reduced Lipline – Where in actuality the widest smile barely reveals thhe underside siides of top of the fronnt
    teeth.

    Maloccljsion – A bite due to inappropriate opportunities
    of the top of or lower teeth.
    General Dentist Arlington TX
    Mid-line – An imaginary straight linee that divides the face area into eqial parts.

    Onlay – A ceramic, glue, or silver answering that safeguards a
    teeth by within the nibbling surface.

    Part Denture (Bridge) – A set or detachable dental equipment that changes absent normal teeth.

    Porecelain – A ceramic, tooth-coloured materials that fuss at high temperatures
    to create a difficult, enamel-like compound.

    Teeth Whitening

    Over time teeth may become tainted or discoloured, specially after smoking, getting specified medicines,
    or consuming foods and refreshments for example tea and coffee.
    Utilizing a chemical procedure, your denttist may bleach your teerth in
    just onne of twwo ways. Theey can do an in-office procedure, or give you a
    method to make use of in tthe home.

    You might find brigjtening at home far more
    convenient. However it can take two to a month.

    In-office bleaching can take devote a number of 45- too 60-minute
    trips.
    Dentures and Dental Arlington TX, arlingtondentist62.blogspot.com,

    Keep in mind, your teeth can be stained again in the event you continue exposing them to the
    same elements that initially stained them. It is still
    very important too proceed exercising everyay common cleanliness by brushing twice a
    day and flossing one or more times a day, because whitening products are not meant to clean teeth.

    Posterior-bonded Composite Resin – Tooth-coloured refills mainly employed for back
    teeth.

    Resin-bonded Bridge – A skinny material or glass fibre-reinforced bridge
    which needs small or no reduced amount of anchor teeth.

    Rubber Dam – A thin rubber sheet applied too
    teeth to manage wetness during deental methods.

    Dr Weyman Dentist
    Veneers (Porcelain or Composite) – An ever more well-liked technique,
    veneers are ultra-thin, custom-made laminates tthat
    are set straight to tooth. They are aan excellent option for
    closing gaps, straightening crowding or disguising discokloured teeth.

    Walking Bleach – A technique ued too brighten an enamel that’s darkened after
    root canal treatment.

    Whitening (bleaching) – The process of bleaching stained, discoloured,
    or unexciting teeth with in-office power technique or
    dentist-supervised, at-home whitening programs. The most commonly approved aesthetic
    dental process, many whitening possibilities are now actually available
    to consumers to fit all costs. Just a dentist can properly
    get your teeth the whitest.

  1. 1 The Three Book Diet is Upon Us

    [...] online like Evernote or Day One or whatever. In my case, I just used an abandoned blog for my scratch notebook for keeping track of the #3BD insights. It’s for me. I’m sharing it because I want to [...]




Leave a Reply

  • About

    Chris Brogan is a business designer and CEO of Human Business Works. He is a New York Times bestselling author, sought-after keynote speaker, and publisher. Learn more about Chris at his primary blog, [chrisbrogan.com]
  • Flickr

    Just being helpful. This might not have happened (it did!)

    Woohoo! It's here. #motox

    Obligatory back to school pic. Acting happy vs his real mood. :)

    Thank you. Thousands of wonderful people in my life. I'm very fortunate.

    My kids are watching a documentary about building video games. They'll be that next gen. Fun to imagine. #dellxps18

    Owner magazine launches tomorrow with issue 0. Business, life, community and more. With articles from @jcqly , @bornfitness , @marshacollier , @jeffgoins , @johnmorgan , and many more!

    My 11yr old drawing characters from Minecraft. :)

    Doing mighty work with my love, @jcqly

    Easy subject material. #nofilter #food #foodie

    One beard accident later, pretending to be clean cut. #noididntcutmyhair #dontbesilly

    More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

